## Children of BELLEVUE HOS Bellevue

BELLEVUE HOSPITAL CENTER 462 FIRST AVENUE NEW YORK, NY 10016 TEL: 212.562.4130 FAX: 212.562.7297

www.childrenofbellevue.org info@childrenofbellevue.org

December 23, 2013

Ms. Sharon Weintraub Dashow Eugene Zitwer Foundation, Inc. 50 Court Street Brooklyn, NY 11201-4859

Dear Ms. Sharon Weintraub Dashow.

Thank you and your Board of Directors for renewing your support of Children of Bellevue's weekend playroom at Bellevue Hospital Center. Your grant of \$2080 will help support the salary of Ivana Mann, the wonderful Child Life Specialist who is dedicated to advocating for children and their parents in the hospital every Saturday.

This recent funding is to support the grant period from January 1, 2014 through June 30, 2014; and we will be delighted to send a progress report along with our request for the second half of 2014.

Children of Bellevue, Inc. believes that Children Need More Than Medicine to Thrive and thanks to the support of generous foundations such as yours, we are able to provide them with the innovative, life-changing pediatric programs and services that they need.

Again, thank you for assisting us in providing for the emotional well-being of children during their hospital stay.

Sincerely,

Jean L. Folsom

Director of Development

No goods or services were received in connection with this gift. Children of Bellevue, Inc. is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, Federal Tax ID #13-1679615. It is a policy of the Children of Bellevue Board of Directors that 5% of all temporarily restricted donations may be used for administrative purposes to further our mission. Contributions are tax deductible to the extent provided by law.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Marc E. Bothwell, PRESIDENT

Mary Ann Chiasson, Dr PH Michelle R. Clayman Y. Daphne Coelho-Adam, Esq. Tom Colicchio Stacey Cook Rebecca S. Gordon Karen Hopkins, MD Lydie Hudson Bowes Brian Hulse Judith A. Keating Ron Longe Kevin Martyn Jeffrey A. Meckler Kevin M. O'Leary Cheryl Reich Nicole Robbins Kassandra Savicki, Esq.

**CORPORATE MEMBERS** 

Helen Stephan, MBBS, FRACR

Nicole Shearman

Juan E. Torruella

John C. Wobensmith

Mrs. Stanley Arkin
Mrs. Stephen Bassock
James A. Beha, II
Mrs. William J. Benedict
Cathryn Burchill Block
Letitia Buckley
Sean T. Collins
Mary Elliott
Stuart M. Goode
Elizabeth Dater Jennings
Elizabeth Martin
Judith Murray
Deborah D. O'Kain

Mary A. Susnjara

LIFE MEMBERS

Mrs. Randolph H. Post

Mr. James R. Borynack
Mrs. John C. Burton
Mrs. Stewart B. Clifford
Mrs. Walter J. P. Curley
Mrs. John W. Embry
Mrs. Bruce A. Gimbel
Mrs. Winthrop Rutherfurd, Jr.
Mrs. Norton Stevens

HONORARY LIFE MEMBER

Mr. Sylvan M. Barnet, Jr.

ADVISORY COUNCIL

Dr. Peter Catapano, Jr. Dr. Benard P. Dreyer Dr. Jennifer Havens Dr. Amr M. Moursi

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

Jean L. Folsom

DIRECTOR OF ADMINISTRATION

Ismael Coulibaly

DEVELOPMENT ADMINISTRATIVE ASSOCIATE Kristina Wertheimer